News:

want some cool sounds while you browse the boards.... see the new collapsable web radio section on the LHS, below birthdays, on the Front page

Main Menu

Questions about RepBot, dropped games and JavaFibs

Started by rir_sr, December 08, 2006, 06:15:07 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rir_sr

I am new to FIBS - I have some questions.

I have now been dropped seven times and this results in saved games.  In most instances I was at the point of winning.  I have duly notified RepBot of the droppers' name.  I see that my RepBot reputation is Bad.  Bad, Bad, Bad.  How does RepBot reconcile players that have been dropped to players that drop?

Secondly, I am embarrassed to say that I do not know how to recall a saved game where a bad connection has caused a drop.  I cannot find any reference in the manual to this.

Also, I cannot find any clear description of how to use the communication tools (shourt, tell, whisper etc) in JavaFIBS.   

Finally, I still cannot make the programmable buttons work in JavaFIBS.  I am trying to programme 'tell RepBot ask %player'.  I does not do anything.  Also, can I add the button (once it works) to the menu bar?

socksey

QuoteHow does RepBot reconcile players that have been dropped to players that drop?

Repbot reconciles nothing.  Repbot us just a tool to help in the quest to know who the droppers are.  Sometimes players who are complained on reciprocate with a complaint back.  To overcome this takes experience and other vouches.  Just keep playing fairly and when you are about to lose a match, ask your opponent to vouch for you.

QuoteSecondly, I am embarrassed to say that I do not know how to recall a saved game where a bad connection has caused a drop.  I cannot find any reference in the manual to this.

The Fibs command to see saved matches is, "show saved".  Fibs commands may be found at Fibs.com.

QuoteAlso, I cannot find any clear description of how to use the communication tools (shout, tell, whisper etc) in JavaFIBS.