News:

want to modify your profile? -- top menu  here, then "modify profile" left menu- then "Forum Profile Information"

Main Menu

New here. Some questions!

Started by Crocodile, January 09, 2009, 02:28:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Crocodile

I don't even know if this the appropriate topic for my questions but since i haven't found any better topic....

I started playing on FIBS before some time and as i see now i have a reputation with that REPBOT thing of -4900(BAD).
Why the hell is that????

•First i have never dropped a game and i could _never_ do it!
OK when i played with one opponent that needed around half a minute for every move :furious3: :furious3: i decided to resign the game and leave our match. Since i was new to the FIBS i didn't know how to do it exactly, asked the chat, they misunderstood about my intentions and told me to write "leave" so i wrote "leave".
Then i realized after reading some of the comments that i actually became a dropper. They then said me about the "resign" command so after 20 seconds i immediately invited him back to finish the saved game and when he accepted i resigned immediately(correctly with "resign b" this time).

•Secondly my play is one of the fastest on FIBS(not to mention the best in FIBS :blush: -cube excluded-) as i play almost instantly. So i guess no one should complain about my playing speed.

•3d i never said anything impolite.

1)So why the hell i have a bad reputation?

2)My other question is how i can recognize if my opponent is a bot or not(notice that i don't ask if he is using a bot for his play, but if he is a bot or not)?

3)How my opponents send automatic messages after the game finishes like  "Good game thanks" etc? And moreover my name is included also like "Thanks for playing Crocodile".
How they do it?

4)Where i can find ALL the commands for FIBS?

5)How someone can connect a bot on FIBS? What protocol does it uses?