News:

new backgammon problem in backgammon articles  (under the shoutbox on the right of the Front page) http://www.fibsboard.com/gnubg-gammonline-html-output-test-p78
thx zorba

Main Menu

At 3DFiBs board I have to refresh each move?!

Started by HalFire, December 08, 2010, 07:30:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HalFire

I recently started playing at 3DFiBS instead of Parloplay. Everything has worked fine until today.
Now everytime I or my opponent rolls I have to hit refresh each time to see the roll and to finish my play.
I have checked the update and everything is current. Previously I roll, make my move, then click on
the dice and my opponent then does his/her thing. Why would this change suddenly and how do
I correct this requirement to refresh on every motion I must make.  Thanks.

diane

I am not sure why you moved from parlorplay to 3DFibs...instead of to javafibs..but there ya go  ;)

Is it every time you make a move?  If you are playing at a time when internet traffic is high, and lots of people are logged in, you might be experiencing lag.  That causes commands to get lost on the way to the fibs server, and you need to send them again.  That is my best explanation for what you are describing, unless you can give us more information.
Next time it happens, check how many players are logged in, and if anyone else is complaining about lag.
Never give up on the things that make you smile

HalFire

Well the traffic isn't any different than at other times. Also I cannot click on the shout button and converse
with those in the room. Now everytime I enter text it never shows. This other problem along with my first
one started at the same time.  Is this a possible setting problem that I can control?
I left Parloplay because many times I would have to repeat the same moves more than once.
Next stop was 3DFibS and until now it worked.

spielberg

I agree with diane - switch to JavaFibs!