News:

howdy HNY 2023
just sorting out Fibsboard a bit basically archiving it & updating the software to protect the database

let me know of any problems/ideas thx

should be easier to view on mobile devices now that's it's a more responsive design

Main Menu

Droppers

Started by mhawk, January 06, 2011, 03:22:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

mhawk

Hi,  I'm a newbie to Fibs.
I have not dropped any games, yet I am charged with three. An opponent left a game to play with someone else. He refused to return to our game.

Is there a way to remove the "dropped" from my record?

I had hoped that Fibs would be a more gentlemanly site than some others, but after reading through some of the posts here, perhaps I expect too much.

All the best,  MHawk. :smile:

stog

hi welcome to Fibsboard look at this section of the boards http://www.fibsboard.com/droppers/
read the top one, then start to have a good look round the boards, and you will see much advice from many folks
use search too
gl enjoy

Patti

FIBS does not charge you with dropped matches.

FIBS counts your unfinished matches.  An unfinished match is just that-- a match that you have started, but has not yet been completed.  There is an implicit assumption that if you have a lot of these you probably have some blame in the issue, but three is not a lot.

Choose your opponents wisely.  Unfinished matches expire after a couple of weeks.

mukulakivi

Well - everyone seem to know allready that fibs is a droppers paradise - just wait for a while and dropped games will disappear itself and you just cannot do anything exept complaint, if you do it immediately, after day or 2 it's impossible. When you start a new match (by mistake) with the opponent you have dropped as well - the dropped will also disappear.

So - I think all have been done for droppers to have good place to continue dropping!!!