News:

Thx to our VIP donor/subscribers in 2010 cheers! .....webrunner, stog, spielberg, jackdaddy, adrian, BallardBG, diane , anononymous , Zorba , sixty_something, ah_clem , kapiti , Drake ,aviator & r_monk

Main Menu

what's the best move?

Started by kerosene, March 02, 2011, 12:09:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kerosene

hi, relative newbie here. what's the best move here?
i actually played 5->3 twice and took 2 off ( please correct my move description  :blush:) and next move with 54 had to leave 2 pieces open which luckily the bot missed. I think I was combining the "take pieces off the board when you can" and the "try to leave even numbers of pieces on points" tips I'd seen on the net. Now I'm thinking moving all the 5s to the 3 would have been a safer move as I was not in a race.  

ker :smile: sene

dorbel

What you haven't done is give us the score, but I don't think it matters, except to say if it was for example the first game of a five point match, this is double and pass. Playing on for a gammon here is reasonable but probably a small error.