News:

Thx to our VIP donor/subscribers in 2011 cheers! ..thx godwinson, webrunner, stog, spielberg*, hartkegirl, KissMyAss*, ettu*,  jackdaddy*, diane, caleb, sixty_something*, Zorba*, aviator, Tom*, anonymous*, roygbiv*, r_monk *

Main Menu

You suck

Started by connell, June 12, 2011, 02:59:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

connell

One thing that to this day angers me, 5 or 6 years after it happened, is I see Pattie post that she will not tolerate abusive behavior on FIBS.

About 5 or 6 years ago, I started playing FIBS after I had been on it for many years and then quit for a couple years.  I came back and my rating naturally shot up.

When I quit, I had a rating of 1700 and experience of 39,000.  Some idiots filed complaints about me on repbot and i had a negative rating.  The only abuse I have ever taken on FIBS is from you people and supportors of repbot who attacked me because of this negative rating, which was based on stupid complaints.  Yet there you sit, despite the fact that you abused me.

I sought help, even though I explained that I previously had experience of 39,000 - I received none!!!!

I discovered that there is no way to appeal a complaint or even find out why it was made.  Some complaints are made just because the complainer feels like it.  Suppose you are playing and your wife calls you for dinner.  You explain that you have to go to dinner and leave.  The person files a complaint agains you (sometimes the match is tied or you are even winning), which is actually contrary to the FIBS faq, which says that you should not complain unless you ask a person to rejoin the match and he refuses.  There is no way to do anything about this.  The complaint goes down.  YOu just have to accept it - even though the other person is really the one acting contrary to FIBS rules because he did not wait to ask you to rejoing before filing the complaint.