News:

VIP Donor members can now edit photo galleries and utilise an extended Custom Profile with buddy lists. Join them - for the price of a beer!

Main Menu

Erasing old Complaints

Started by truxtun, January 16, 2014, 10:21:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

truxtun

Hello, I'm trying to clean the slate.

Is there an easy way to keep all my vouches and drop all the complaints?

Thanks - and yes I'm a newbie, but not to fibs - just the board!!!

Appreciate the help!

Brad (truxtun)

socksey

I believe you are asking about Rebot vouches and complaints which has nothing to do with Fibsboard except as a conversation to be had about Rebot which is bot residing on FIBS.  Nothing can be removed by you.  Complaints can only be removed by the complainer.  You can find your complainers and vouchers by commanding "tell repbot list".  For other commands, "tell repbot help".  This section has extensive conversation (forum/Repbot) re: everything to do about Repbot.

Using Repbot to ask about a player before you accept a match will give you an idea if the player is a dropper or not until you learn who is and who isn't.  Generally speaking, those who play the tourneys can be trusted.  Pay attention to how many complainers a person has with rebot and you won't usually go wrong.

If you have as many as 5 saved games, you are unable to invite a new match.  Saved games expire in 7-10 days unless they completed. 

Welcome to FIBS.  Be patient, you will learn everything eventually.

socksey

You can’t stop the waves, but you can learn to surf. - Jack Kornfield

dorbel

QuoteRebot, which is a FIBS bot.

Actually RepBot and it isn't a Fibs bot, as Patti will tell you if asked. Asking is not recommended!

QuoteNothing can be removed by you

Yes it can. You can remove your own complaints and vouches, but obviously not those made about you by others. I believe the command is t repbot withdraw username.

QuoteComplaints expire in 7-10 days unless they are removed by the maker.