News:

we welcome new Sponsors..keep the board going.....advertise your thing for a modest donation contact the webmaster@fibsboard.com

Main Menu

Saved games vs Reputation

Started by PersianLord, March 16, 2008, 04:53:34 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

PersianLord

Today I was playing tirol in a 21-pt match and was leading 17-3 and was going to win a gammon with the cube on 2. (= finishing him off) Suddenly my opponent waved goodbye and dropped. Later, I consulted Tomawsky and he told me that tirol is one of the oldest members of FIBS , playing since 1999 till now and that he has been a droppers all this time.  :wacko:

Now, I have 9 saved matches that just in one of them I was guilty of dropping and in the rest, my opponents dropped when I was the clear favorite to win the matches. The proof is the fact that none of fibsters has yet complained about me and I have a good reputation. It seems that since I'm a newbie in FIBS, losers may thought that I may be unaware of the Repbot and it's tasks and thus dropped.

But as I was chatting with Tomawsky, he told me that he would never play with a player that who has more than 5 saved matches?! So what about the likes of me, who are not guilty for their saved matches?! I frankly think that we must pay more attention to reputation then to the number of saved matches, as the later is not an accurate sign of droppers, cause it's the same for both the coward dropper and the innocent player who was winning the match.

Any opinion?
The leftist's feelings of inferiority run so deep that he cannot tolerate any classification of some things as successful or superior and other things as failed or inferior. This also underlies the rejection by many leftists of the concept of mental illness and of the utility of IQ tests.  - T.K

sarah

Tomawaky

Quote from: PersianLord on March 16, 2008, 04:53:34 PM