May 24, 2013, 04:49:44 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Help Stog get your avatars back, click here Wink
http://www.fibsboard.com/announcements/pruning-maintenance/msg25940/#msg25940
 
  Home   Forum   Chat links PLAY NOW! Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Play65 no longer offers real money play  (Read 4848 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Onlinebackgammonmoney
Donor/Advertiser
Fibsboarder
*
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


WWW
« on: August 15, 2012, 08:44:24 AM »

Unfortunately Play65 has closed real money play for an unknown period. More about this breaking news here: Play65 Closes
Logged

Backgammon bonuses, reviews and news at http://www.onlinebackgammonmoney.com
Firetto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2012, 06:51:21 AM »

Unfortunately Play65 has closed real money play for an unknown period. More about this breaking news here: Play65 Closes


No one seems to know why Play65 has stopped their money play, What we do know is that there has been a complete lack of information from Play65.
Due to this and the disturbing stories that are starting to filter through from players attempting to withdraw their funds, I have set up a facebook page..........https://www.facebook.com/Play65MoneyPlayersNews  open to all to join and share news, experiences and information.
« Last Edit: August 20, 2012, 08:01:54 AM by Firetto » Logged
FIBS Board backgammon forum
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2012, 06:51:21 AM »

 Logged
Slow_Hand
Fibsboarder -
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2012, 06:17:55 PM »

GammonEmpire / Play65 decided it was in their best interest to keep $120 of the money they owed me. Some BS disclaimer about how they may arbitrarily keep money bonuses. A cash bonus that cannot be cashed is called what?

The remaining funds took 5 weeks and 18 e-mails to arrive.

If they ever come back in business, do yourself a favor and stay away from these thieves.
Logged
ben2012
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2012, 03:07:57 PM »

I heard they closed because their license wasn't renewed, they were some off-sore outfit (non-us).  I found another site, quite by chance.  They have an android app 'backgammon gc' that I found for my Galaxy Samsung.  Love the app!  They also have a reg. website gamecolony.com.  They have money games, but I want to get some input before I commit any $$.  anyone used/heard of gamecolony.com for money games.  Please respond.
Logged
rizzobg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2012, 03:35:32 PM »

Considering they did not send an email notice is very suspicious.  blink
Logged
rizzobg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2



« Reply #5 on: February 14, 2013, 11:07:44 AM »

Rotten company. Rip off. If they are sent a question regarding the money they have kept, they do not respond. Instead they send a a promo email. What does that say for that site?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Please Donate just a wee amount by clicking here or we will have to stick more bloody small ads here again...thx :) Fresh Air
Terms & Conditions | Privacy policy | Accessability

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.18 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Sitemap Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 2.859 seconds with 37 queries. (Pretty URLs adds 0.201s, 3q)
TinyPortal © 2005-2012